Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Canada Websites & Languages Skip to Content

SGS Canada began in 1948 as a specialist provider of services for the agricultural industry. Today, our operations across Canada have rapidly evolved into highly technical service provision, conducting precise and accurate analytical testing, such as DNA fingerprinting and metals speciation for numerous business lines.
 
We maintain a strong presence as a top-quality service provider at all major ports and trading hubs across Canada, and are known across the world for excellence in exploration and mining. We have a strong presence in the oil sands in Fort McMurray and have an established network of Centres of Excellence for Life Sciences. We have offices and laboratories throughout Canada, including Mississauga, ON, Lakefield, ON, Burnaby, BC, Calgary AB, Winnipeg MB and Montreal, QC.

In Vancouver, our 63,000 ft2 (5,852 m2) facility supports the expansion of strategic high-growth businesses, such as minerals geochem, minerals metallurgy and agriculture agrifood. The facility enables us to provide an unrivalled laboratory service in Vancouver, the ‘World Mining Capital’.
 
In Cochrane Ontario, we operate three Rocklabs Automated Batch Mills (ABMs). This is the first SGS site in North America to operate exclusively with ABMs. The facility also boasts a state-of-the-art high throughput fire assay system, employing the latest automated fluxing technology that is becoming the standard for quality and safety in assay laboratories worldwide.

Whatever your testing, compliance, health and safety, and integrity requirements, we are an established world-wide leader that can provide you with best-in-class service and valued partnership. 

Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act

Skip to Menu Skip to Search Nous contacter Canada Sites web & Langues Skip to Content

SGS Canada a commencé en 1948 comme un fournisseur spécialisé de services pour l'industrie agricole. Aujourd'hui, nos opérations à travers le Canada ont rapidement évolué dans la prestation des services hautement technique, réalisation des tests d'analyse précise et exacte partout, comme les empreintes digitales de l'ADN et la spéciation des métaux à travers de nombreux secteurs d'activité.
 
Nous maintenons une forte présence en tant que fournisseur de service de haute qualité à tous les principaux ports et centres commerciaux à travers le Canada, et sont connus dans le monde entier pour l'excellence dans l'exploration et l'exploitation minière. Nous avons une forte présence dans les sables bitumineux à Fort McMurray et ont établi un réseau de centres d'excellence pour les sciences de la vie. Nous avons des bureaux et laboratoires à travers le Canada, y compris Mississauga, ON, Lakefield, ON, Burnaby, Colombie-Britannique, Calgary AB, Winnipeg MB et à Montréal, QC.

À Vancouver, nos 63 000 pi2 (5852 m2) installation prend en charge l'expansion des entreprises stratégiques à forte croissance tels que les minéraux géochimique, minéraux métallurgie et l'agriculture agroalimentaire. L'installation nous permet de fournir un service de laboratoire inégalée à Vancouver, la «capitale mondiale minière».
 
À Cochrane Ontario, nous exploitons trois lots ROCKLABS automatisé Mills (GAB). Ce est le premier site SGS en Amérique du Nord pour fonctionner exclusivement avec les GAB. L'établissement dispose également d'un système de pyroanalyse haut débit state-of-the-art, en utilisant la dernière technologie de fluxant automatisé qui est en train de devenir la norme de qualité et de sécurité dans les laboratoires d'analyse dans le monde entier.

Quels que soient vos besoins d'affaires sur les tests, la conformité, de la santé et de la sécurité et de l'intégrité, SGS est un leader mondial établi que peut vous fournir le meilleur service de première classe et précieux partenariat.

Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario